EIC Governance and Constitution

EIC Constitution and Governance

The Energy Industries Council (EIC) is a not-for-profit organisation limited by guarantee, constituted as a private limited company that is wholly owned by its members but not having any shares. It is governed by a Board of up to 18 non-executive directors elected by the members, as well as the Chairperson and three executive directors, namely Chief Executive, Chief Financial Officer and Director of Market Intelligence.

The Board of Directors meets quarterly and controls the company, delegating powers as necessary to the permanent staff through the Chief Executive. It determines the EIC’s strategy and policy as well as overseeing the operation of the EIC and its financial viability. The Chief Executive is supported by a staff of around 135 who are based in London, Dubai, Houston, Kuala Lumpur and Rio de Janeiro.

The EIC was established in 1943 as the Council of British Manufacturers of Petroleum Equipment (CBMPE); the registered name was changed in 1981 to Energy Industries Council (EIC) to reflect the expansion of activities to cover the whole energy sector. The EIC currently has more than 950 members headquartered in 54 countries

Please click the links below to follow through to the documents:

Consolidated Report and Financial Statements, Year Ended, 31 March 2023.
Read PDF.

Members' Terms & Conditions. Read PDF.

Articles of Association. Read PDF.