The EIC > Events > Women in Energy

About the event

EIC in partnership with Lonadek Global Services is delighted to engage stakeholders in the Energy Industry through conversations and dialogues that focus on Women in the Energy sector as well as how Workforce Diversity and Inclusion is an important aspect of it.

Commencing with a webinar that highlights different aspects of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in the energy sector, the following themes would be explored:

  • Importance, benefits, and challenge of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion at workplace
  • Success stories of Diversity
    in the Workplace and Supply Chain
  • Strategies to promote
    diversity at workplace
  • Career paths available to enhance Gender Diversity
  • Suggested best practices for Diversity
  • How to foster diversity at workplace

Join us in this informative session and hear from an impressive line-up of thought leaders talk about Diversity and Inclusion from their perspective.

This event is closed.

Women in Energy Programme

Moderator

Dr. Ibilola Amao
Principal Consultant - Lonadek
13:00 - 13:15 UAE
10:00 - 10:15 UK

Welcome and Introduction

Speaker

Ryan McPherson
Regional Director, Middle East, Africa, Russia & CIS - EIC
13:15-13:30 UAE
10:15-10:30 UK

Tentative Speaker

Stuart Broadley
CEO - EIC
13:30 - 13:45 UAE
10:30 - 10:45 UK

Presentation 1

Speaker

Thuraya Abdulla Sulaiman Al-Hanaee
Team Leader, Reliability, Plant Operations Division - Habshan 5 & Sulphur - ADNOC Gas Processing
13:45 - 14:00 UAE
10:45 - 11:00 UK

Presentation 2

Speaker

Dr. Manisha Morais
MEng (Hons) Ph.D. CEng FIChemE FWES MEI MAC NLP (Prac)
Business Development Manager (Europe, Africa and North America) - MES International
14:00 - 14:15 UAE
11:00 - 11:15

Presentation 3

Speaker

Selma Hunter
Wood
14:15 - 14:30 UAE
11:15 - 11:30 UK
Q&A and Closing Remarks

Wednesday
13th October

13:00 - 15:00 UAE
10:00 - 12:00 UK

Free to attend

Important information to note

For all registered delegates the below questions will help us to shape the webinar and so could you please provide your answers in advance to my colleague Baqhtawar Shaikh, Thank you.

  • Issues, challenges and problems that they would want discussed with any specific ones assigned to a particular speaker
  • Critical conversations around Diversity, Equity and Inclusion that are unique to their geographies or organizations
  • Topics that they would want covered at the next Webinar.